The best way to know is to keep an eye on the view count. If it goes up, that indicates someone has read your story. Another clue could be if you get direct messages or comments related to the story from someone.
To hide a story from someone on Snapchat, you could also create a custom list of friends who can view your stories and exclude the person you want to hide it from. Another option is to set your story to only be visible to your closest friends. It's all about managing those privacy settings to your liking.
Well, Snapchat has had features in the past to deal with screenshotting of stories. It would send a notification to the person who posted the story if someone took a screenshot. However, Snapchat is constantly evolving and changing its privacy and notification settings. So it's possible that this feature has been modified or removed. It also depends on your privacy settings within Snapchat. If you have your story set to be viewed by a very limited group, it might be easier to suspect if someone has screenshot it compared to if it's a public story.
Yes, you can. Usually, there's an option within the Snapchat app to delete or remove specific content from your story.
Yes. The Snapchat system is set up in a way that allows for this. There are often little indicators or notifications that can clue the original story creator in on the fact that you've remixed their story. It's part of the social aspect of the app where creators are somewhat aware of how their content is being spread and remixed.
One way to watch someone's story again on Snapchat is to look in the 'Memories' section. It might have saved the story you want to see again. Another option is to search for the person's name in the app and see if the story is accessible that way.
Yes, you can screenshot someone's story on Snapchat. But the person who posted the story will be notified.
Sure, you can. It's a common feature of Snapchat to allow comments on stories.
No. Snapchat doesn't notify the user if you mute their story. Muting is a way for you to control your own experience on the app without the other person knowing.
Yes. Snapchat is set up to notify the story creator if you screenshot their story. It's a way for them to have some control over who can save and keep their content.
Well, Snapchat's story screenshot detection is a bit more complex. In the case of regular public stories, Snapchat doesn't notify the creator when you screenshot. But for private stories, if the story - creator has enabled certain privacy features like preventing screenshots, then the app will inform them if you try to screenshot. So, it really depends on the nature of the story (public or private) and the privacy settings of the person who posted the story.